The Seven Main Chakras

In Spirituality, Chakras are used as a source for healing and aligning oneself with the universe. The Chakra system originates from Hinduism, which a lot of my Spiritual practice is based off of. Chakras are energetic fields that play different roles in our body. We have 7 main Chakras: The Root Chakra, The Sacral Chakra, The Solar Plexus Chakra, The Heart Chakra, The Throat Chakra, The Brow Chakra, and The Crown Chakra. However, we have a total of 114 Chakras throughout our body!

Root Chakra

The Root Chakra is all about being grounded, knowing yourself, and having your basic needs met. It is located in the pelvic region of our bodies, associated with the color, Red, and can be imbalanced due to feelings of guilt, shame, or apathy. The Root Chakra can be balanced by various activities: Walking barefoot outside, Listening to Solfeggio Frequencies of 396hz, Eating red fruits or veggies, and Taking time to be alone with yourself. Some crystals to help with this balance are Black Tourmaline, Smoky Quartz, and Tiger's Eye.

Sacral Chakra

The Sacral Chakra is known as "the seat of our emotions" and it is associated with feelings of creativity, sexuality, and abundance. It is located right below our belly button, associated with the color, Orange, and can be imbalanced due to feelings of grief, fear, or lack of imagination. The Sacral Chakra can be balanced by various activities: Creating art, Listening to Solfeggio Frequencies of 417hz, Dancing, and eating orange fruits or veggies. Some crystals to help balance the Chakra are Carnelian, Orange Calcite, and Tiger's Eye.

Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar Plexus Chakra focuses on your divine will, self-esteem, and confidence in your power. It is located between the top of your belly button and your diaphragm. It is associated with the color, Yellow, and can be imbalanced due to lack of action, codependency, stubbornness, or being too controlling. You can balance the Solar Plexus Chakra by doing these activities: Reciting positive affirmations, Doing shadow work, Setting goals, or Listening to Solfeggio Frequencies of 528hz. Some supportive crystals are Peacock Ore, Citrine, and Calcite.

Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra focuses on self-love, compassion, and joy! It is located above your heart and is associated with the color, Green. It can be imbalanced due to lack of self-love, lack of boundaries, self destructive tendencies, or jealousy. Some ways to balance the Heart Chakra are: Practicing gratitude, Following your heart, Practicing empathy, Listening to Solfeggio Frequencies of 639hz, and Taking a walk in the forest. Some loving crystals are Rose Quartz, Amazonite, and Green Aventurine.

Throat Chakra

The Throat Chakra's main focus is on communication, truth, and expression. It is located above your throat, neck, shoulders, and mouth. The color associated with the Chakra is Blue and it can be imbalanced due to low self-esteem, lying, gossiping, or depression. Some activities you can do to balance the Throat Chakra are: Listening to 741hz Solfeggio Frequencies, Drinking plenty of water, Limiting dairy, Spiritual work with the Sacral Chakra, and Eating blueberries. Some great crystals to align the Throat Chakra are Blue Lace Agate, Blue Kyanite, and Sodalite.

Brow Chakra

The Brow Chakra, also known as the Third Eye, focuses on love, joy, peace, and touching enlightenment. It is located between your eyebrows and associate with the color, Indigo. It is commonly out of balance due to disbelief in the Spiritual world, lack of concentration, nightmares, or being stuck in the 3D world. Some ways to align the Brow Chakra are to Listen to 852hz Solfeggio Frequencies, Interpreting your dreams in a dream journal, Meditating with a crystal on your Third Eye, and Taking time away from electronic screens.Some great crystals to align the Brow Chakra are Rainbow Moonstone, Lepidolite, and Amethyst.

Crown Chakra

The Crown Chakra is associated with love, joy, peace, and enlightenment. It is represented by the color Violet, as well as White Gold and the Rainbow. The Chakra is located above the crown of your head and can be imbalanced due to headaches, Spiritual invalidation, lack of balance between the Spiritual world and the "real" world. Ways to balance the Crown Chakra are through Consistent meditation, Balancing all Chakras, Connecting with Spirit energy, Sun gazing, and Listening to 963hz Solfeggio Frequencies. Some powerful crystals for unifying your soul are Desert Rose, Opalite, and Selenite.

The best way to balance all your Chakras is through meditation, diet, yoga, and dedicating yourself to a Spiritual practice that works for you! I love you. Have a blessed day.




Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published